Madonna's Instagram: 'Channeling Francis Bacon!'
Living For Love: Five New Remixes

'Rebel Heart' full tracklisting revealed

The full tracklisting for Madonna's Rebel Heart album appeared on iTunes yesterday:

1. Living For Love
2. Devil Pray
3. Ghosttown
4. Unapologetic Bitch
5. Illuminati
6. Bitch I’m Madonna [feat. Nicki Minaj]
7. Hold Tight
8. Joan of Arc
9. Iconic [feat. Chance the Rapper and Mike Tyson]
10. HeartBreakCity
11. Body Shop
12. Holy Water
13. Inside Out
14. Wash All Over Me
15. Best Night
16. Veni Vedi Vici [feat. Nas]
17. S.E.X.
18. Messiah
19. Rebel Heart


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.


strange how the internet is silent on her choosing to feature a convicted rapist on one of her tracks, isn't it? mess.


I am happy with the songs so far! I love Messiah!


@hamish Ewart: Excellent post- I agree with every word.


"Beautiful Scars", "Two Steps Behind Me" & the longer version of "Rebel Heart" should have made it onto the album. I'm not a fan of 'Holy Water" & I wish she didn't have any guest rappers.

Mad on You

OMG what about tragic girl. This song should also be on the album!


Well your obviously never going to please everyone. I for one decided not to find and listen to any of the leaked tracks, and from all of the comments it confirms my decision not to do so. I never want to dull my purchasing a Madonna cd, opening it and listening to it for the first time. Everyone complaining this song isn't on there that song isn't on there, it's really sad. Why not just wait and give the finished cd a listen? It's such a shame, everyone these days wanting instant gratification. I can't wait for the new album!


Yeah what about addicted, borrowed time(amazing) and never let you go! They should have made the cut and as mentioned in other post beautiful scars.


i am such a big fan and so open to her music. But this is such a mess of an album. she's got impressive songs like wash all over me (acoustic version is amazing) devil pray, ghost town, rebel heart. HER voice sounds wonderful on these tracks.I don't mind living for love. She's left off beautiful scars which is such a shame. The rest of the album is a let down. Please don't work with Minaj or Kanye again These tracks are not easy to listen to. This is not a cutting edge album, however the tracks I mentioned are stunningly beautiful and suit her voice, style and tone. They are more believable.I hope the other songs have been reworked a lot from the demos especially heartbreak city (terrible demo) in order fit as an album better. Please put beautiful scars on the album.


Oh man, I was hoping two steps behind me would make the's a great song. Oh well, still excited to go buy it launch day.


Ugh it's a shame Borrowed Time and Beautiful Scars didn't make it onto the album but rubbish tracks like S.E.X. and Holy Water made it onto the album. Hopefully the Japanese edition will have bonus tracks. I'm cancelling my preorder and will hopefully wait for a reissue :(


Mmmmm. I have to say, at least from what I've heard this looks like a more solid album than MDNA or Hard Candy. That being said I really think she left off some of the more solid songs that pushed her and her sound forward. Freedom, Borrowed Time, Graffiti Heart--these are all great songs that are actually about something other than Madonna. If anything they got me really excited for her stepping out of the first person (since What it Feel's Like for a Girl in 2000). It was great to hear Madonna's writing influenced by her life experiences and world view, the need for peace and acceptance--the kind of concerns you'd expect from an older, wiser, person. S.E.X., Hold Tight--all good songs I'm sure, but more of what we've been hearing for 30 years. I'm not diving into the 'Madonna needs to grow up argument' there's enough of that all over the Internet. I think she can still do classic "Madonna" themed songs about self-empowerment, dancing, sex,'d just be nice if she could have balanced them with more substantive songs (which she did in the above mentioned demos to a very impressive and inspiring degree).

Ultimately, I'm very excited to hear the final versions of these songs and I am sure I will love the album--I'm hoping for an expanded edition that will include some of the more diverse songs--that was a problem with MDNA as well--the stronger (more adults songs) like Beautiful Killer and Best Friend, were left off the main album where they could have given it a little depth and diversity. Regardless, I can't wait to hear Rebel Heart (officially)!

hamish Ewart

Very disappointing. This new album could have been infused with a positive message delivered via interesting and exciting songs. Instead, sadly, it's heading in the direction of being embarrassing.
How could a record label allow her to release a song like Holy Water? Seriously, it was cute for Where Life Begins, however the Erotica era was many, many years ago. Not mention Beyonce's recent success with Blow). SEX is an abomination that sounds like an off cut from Hard Candy. Yes ... I know they are only in demo form, however tracks like Graffiti Heart, Borrowed Time, Freedom, Revolution, God is Love and Beautiful Scars are sophisticated, creative and age appropriate. They sound reminiscent of her early (pioneering) years. Now, because of a ridiculous need to be 'controversial' we will have an album that has the potential to be shot down by critics and questioned by fans. Some of her best work in years has been replaced with disposable 'fillers'. No one wants rap, no one wants sex. We just want good joyous music. We came so close - how many times can we keep saying 'oh well, maybe on the next album' ?

I'm sorry if this sounds harsh, but for the first time in ages I was genuinely excited for the new album. At least there is some hope with Living For Love and Rebel Heart.


What, no "two steps behind me"? Oh no! I love that song!!!


No Addicted???? That song is amazing!!!

jake g

very dissapointed in this,borrowed time and never let you go not included as usual she picks the crappest songs for her album well its gonna bomb and shes only herself to blame


wow. cool. but where's "addicted - the one that got away" ????? one her coolest tracks ever...

The comments to this entry are closed.